Best Coast: A Road Trip Atlas

99,00 zł
/ szt.

This quirky illustrated book covers historic routes up and down the West Coast by showcasing roadside attractions, beloved landmarks, hidden history, and other offbeat delights for armchair travelers and road-trippers alike. It's the perfect inspiration for a trip along the coast, or to simply savor as a love letter to the region. What better place for a road trip than the West Coast (the best coast, by any measure)? From San Diego, California, all the way up to the Olympic Peninsula in Washington State, you'll find off-the-beaten-path adventures up and down the coast.

This charming illustrated book features both the coastal route via historic Highways 101 and 1 (the PCH) and an inland route up Highway 99, highlighting the natural beauty along the shore while also connecting the traveler to major cities and other attractions. Includes side trips to destinations such as Catalina Island, Joshua Tree National Park, Sequoia and Yosemite National Parks, wine country, Crater Lake National Park, the Columbia River Gorge, Mount Rainier National Park, the San Juan Islands, and Vancouver, BC. Also includes in-depth city guides to San Diego, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Sacramento, Portland, and Seattle.

Chock-full of unusual facts, hidden history, and Americana, this one-of-a-kind road trip through California, Oregon, and Washington tells a story of the diversity and depth that created the West Coast we know and love today, showcasing both the ever-changing present and vestiges of the past for those who slow down to look. From a co-author of the award-winning Dead Feminists, this guide is perfect for fans of Atlas Obscura, Rebecca Solnit, and Julia Rothman.

Kod produktu: 9781632171740
Autor: Chandler O'Leary
oprawa miękka
Sasquatch Books
angielski
Liczba stron: 224
Format: 180 x 266 x 25
Dodaj do listy życzeń Dodaj do porównania

Łatwy zwrot towaru

Kupuj i sprawdź spokojnie w domu. W ciągu 14 dni możesz zwrócić ten towar bez podania przyczyny.
Pokaż szczegóły
14 dni na zwrot
Najważniejsza jest Twoja satysfakcja z zakupów. Zamówione u nas produkty możesz zwrócić w ciągu 14 dni bez podania przyczyny.
Bez stresu i obaw
Dzięki integracji naszego sklepu z tanimi zwrotami Poczty Polskiej kupujesz bez stresu i obaw, że zwrot zakupionego towaru będzie problematyczny.
Prosty kreator zwrotów
Wszystkie zwroty w naszym sklepie obsługiwane są przez prosty kreator zwrotów, który daje możliwość odesłania do nas paczki zwrotnej.
Opinie użytkowników
Zapytaj o produkt:

Jeżeli powyższy opis jest dla Ciebie niewystarczający, prześlij nam swoje pytanie odnośnie do tego produktu. Postaramy się odpowiedzieć na nie tak szybko, jak tylko będzie to możliwe.

Pola oznaczone gwiazdką są wymagane
Strona korzysta z plików cookie w celu realizacji usług zgodnie z Polityką dotyczącą cookies. Możesz określić warunki przechowywania lub dostępu do cookie w Twojej przeglądarce.
Zamknij
pixel