Free delivery from 200,00 zł
Save to shopping list
Create a new shopping list
The Staple Singers - Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection 7LP BOX set 180g
The Staple Singers - Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection 7LP BOX set 180g
The Staple Singers - Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection 7LP BOX set 180g
The Staple Singers - Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection 7LP BOX set 180g
On special offer Sale

The Staple Singers - Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection 7LP BOX set 180g

849,00 złLowest price in 30 days before discount(Discount 41%)
499,00 zł
incl. VAT / szt.
Express checkout 1-Click(without registration)
w dużej ilości
w dużej ilości
14 days for easy returns
Find out in which store you can check the product and buy it right away
The Staple Singers - Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection 7LP BOX set 180g
The Staple Singers - Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection 7LP BOX set 180g
Safe shopping
Deferred Payments. Buy now, pay in 30 days, if you don't return it
Buy now, pay later - 4 steps
When choosing a payment method, select PayPo.PayPo - buy now, pay later
PayPo will pay your bill in the store.
On the PayPo website, verify your information and enter your social security number.
After receiving your purchase, you decide what suits you and what doesn't. You can return part or all of your order - then the amount payable to PayPo will also be reduced.
Within 30 days of purchase, you pay PayPo for your purchases at no additional cost. If you wish, you spread your payment over installments.

Craft Recordings is thrilled to announce the release of a vinyl box set celebrating one of music’s greatest gospel and soul groups, The Staple Singers. Set for a December 6th release date, Come Go With Me: The Stax Collection presents all of the group’s studio albums released on the iconic Memphis label, spanning 1968–1974, and features the Staples’ biggest hits, including “I’ll Take You There,” “Respect Yourself” and “If You’re Ready (Come Go with Me).” The six studio albums were cut from the original analog masters by Jeff Powell at Take Out Vinyl. The final, seventh disc offers rarities, non-album singles and several live recordings from the legendary 1972 Wattstax music festival. The seven discs come in heavyweight 180-gram vinylpressed at Memphis Record Pressing. Housed in a slipcase, the collection also includes a deluxe booklet with archival photos and new liner notes from American music specialist and curator Levon Williams (formerly of the Stax Museum and the National Museum of African American Music), and folklorist, ethnomusicologist and writer Dr. Langston Wilkins. The complete collection will also be released digitally, and the six studio albums will be available in hi-res 24-bit/192 kHz and 24-bit/96 kHz formats for the first time.

Track Listings

Disc 1

  • 1. We've Got to Get Ourselves Together
  • 2. (Sittin' On) the Dock of the Bay
  • 3. Top of the Mountain
  • 4. Slow Train
  • 5. The Weight
  • 6. Long Walk to D.C.
  • 7. Got to Be Some Changes Made
  • 8. The Ghetto
  • 9. People, My People
  • 10. I See It
  • 11. This Year

Disc 2

  • 1. We'll Get Over
  • 2. Give a Damn
  • 3. Everyday People
  • 4. The End of Our Road
  • 5. Tend to Your Own Business
  • 6. Solon Bushi (Japanese Folk Song)
  • 7. The Challenge
  • 8. God Bless the Children
  • 9. Games People Play
  • 10. A Wednesday in Your Garden
  • 11. The Gardener
  • 12. When Will We Be Paid

Disc 3

  • 1. This Is a Perfect World
  • 2. What's Your Thing
  • 3. You've Got to Earn It
  • 4. You're Gonna Make Me Cry
  • 5. Little Boy
  • 6. How Do You Move a Mountain
  • 7. Almost
  • 8. I'm a Lover
  • 9. Love Is Plentiful
  • 10. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom-Boom)
  • 11. I Like the Things About You
  • 12. Give a Hand - Take a Hand

Disc 4

  • 1. This World
  • 2. Respect Yourself
  • 3. Name the Missing Word
  • 4. I'll Take You There
  • 5. This Old Town (People in This Town)
  • 6. We the People
  • 7. Are You Sure
  • 8. Who Do You Think You Are (Jesus Christ the Superstar)?
  • 9. I'm Just Another Soldier
  • 10. Who

Disc 5

  • 1. Be What You Are
  • 2. If You're Ready (Come Go With Me)
  • 3. Love Comes in All Colors
  • 4. Tellin' Lies
  • 5. Touch a Hand, Make a Friend
  • 6. Drown Yourself
  • 7. I Ain't Raisin' No Sand
  • 8. Grandma's Hands
  • 9. Bridges Instead of Walls
  • 10. I'm On Your Side
  • 11. That's What Friends Are For
  • 12. Heaven

Disc 6

  • 1. Back Road Into Town
  • 2. City in the Sky
  • 3. Washington We're Watching You
  • 4. Something Ain't Right
  • 5. Today Was Tomorrow Yesterday
  • 6. My Main Man
  • 7. There Is a God
  • 8. Blood Pressure
  • 9. If It Ain't One Thing It's Another
  • 10. Who Made the Man
  • 11. Getting Too Big for Your Britches

Disc 7

  • 1. Stay With Us
  • 2. Brand New Day
  • 3. Walking in Water Over Your Head
  • 4. Oh Le De Da
  • 5. I Got to Be Myself
  • 6. Trippin' On Your Love
  • 7. Heavy Makes You Happy (Sha-Na-Boom-Boom) [live at Wattstax]
  • 8. Are You Sure (Live at Wattstax)
  • 9. I Like the Things About Me (Live at Wattstax)
  • 10. Respect Yourself (Live at Wattstax)
  • 11. I'll Take You There (Live at Wattstax)
Producer code
The Staple Singers
313 x 311 x 70
Do you need help? Do you have any questions?Ask a question and we'll respond promptly, publishing the most interesting questions and answers for others.
Ask a question
If this description is not sufficient, please send us a question to this product. We will reply as soon as possible. Data is processed in accordance with the privacy policy. By submitting data, you accept privacy policy provisions.